Tasmanian Branch

Welcome to the Tasmanian Branch of the RACI.  We are committed to the promotion and advocacy of chemistry in Tasmania, with a particular focus on engaging with local students at all levels.

Although RACI numbers in Tasmania are small, the links between local members are strong and friendly.  We have members working and studying right across the breadth of the island.

All activities of the RACI in Tasmania are coordinated through the Branch (i.e. there are typically no separate special interest Groups or Divisional activities). 

Our volunteer committee meets on a bimonthly basis coordinating regular activities for local members and the wider community (networking opportunities, site visits, online professional development programs and resources, quiz nights, youth activities etc).  Members interested in being a part of the committee are most welcome. Please contact the Tasmanian Branch here.


Branch committee

Position Name
President - Dr Thomas Rodemann
Treasurer - Dr Renate Griffith
Secretary - Ashley Townsend, A/Prof
Past President - Miss Tayla Chick
RACI Coordinator - Melissa Johnson
Committee Member - Mr Ryan Condie
Committee Member - Dr Alison Featherstone
Committee Member - Dr Brendon Gourlay
Committee Member - Miss Harjot Kaur
Committee Member - Mr Scott Meyerink
Committee Member - Miss Alexandra Mole
Committee Member - Mrs Frances Smith
Committee Member - Prof Jason Smith
Committee Member - Dr Melissa K. Stanfield


Become connected


If you would like get connected with TAS branch please contact us

  Contact us

Annual Branch Meeting

AGM Report 2022


Chemistry in Australia Magazine

You will have online access to 4 quarterly issues of Chemistry in Australia, the RACI’s member magazine, per year.

Learn More