South Australian Branch

Welcome to the SA branch of the RACI. Our committee meets on a monthly basis to collaborate and establish regular activities and events for our local members and the wider community.

Our groups


Within our Branch we have established a range of specialist interest groups. They have been formed to encourage networking and other events between members who have a particular area of interest, and to encourage the wider chemistry community to participate. We'd love you to be involved.

These groups comprise:

Expand AllCollapse All


Branch committee

President - Chris Sumby
Treasurer - Dr Colin Barraclough
Secretary - Dr Susan Pyke
Past President - Mr Ken Arundale
Committee Member - Dr Ula Alexander
Committee Member - Dr Dario Arrua
Committee Member - Dr Thomas Fallon
Committee Member - Emily Hilder
Committee Member - Dr Courtney Hollis
Committee Member - Mr Robert Idda
Committee Member - David W. Jeffery
Committee Member - Ingo Koeper
Committee Member - Miss Renata Kucera
Committee Member - Mr John Mason
Committee Member - Mr Ian McMahon
Committee Member - Dr Ken Pidgeon
Committee Member - Dr Damien Rankine
Committee Member - Stewart Walker


Become connected


If you would like get connected with SA branch please contact us

 Contact us

Chemistry in Australia Magazine

You will have online access to 4 quarterly issues of Chemistry in Australia, the RACI’s member magazine, per year.

Learn More