RACI Women’s National Award Winners Panel Session

RACI Women’s National Award Winners Panel Session
Talks from Prof Frances Separovic (2019 RACI Margaret Sheil Leadership Award) & Dr Ellen Moon (2019 RACI Rita Cornforth Lecturer) followed by open panel discussion chaired by RACI President, Dr Vicki Gardiner.

RACI Women’s National Award Winners Panel Session

Thursday August 20th

3.30pm to 5pm (AEST, Melbourne)

3.00pm to 4.30pm (ACST, Adelaide)

1.30pm to 3.00pm (AWST, Perth)

Talks from Prof Frances Separovic (2019 RACI Margaret Sheil Leadership Award) & Dr Ellen Moon (2019 RACI Rita Cornforth Lecturer) followed by open panel discussion chaired by RACI President, Dr Vicki Gardiner.

 

Everyone is welcome. This is a FREE national event using Zoom.

 

Please register at https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/raci-womens-national-awards-winners-panel-session-tickets-114238881570 to receive the Zoom link.

 

The session will begin with short talks from the two 2019 RACI Women in Chemistry awardees:

- Prof Frances Separovic - “Breaking barriers with membrane-active peptides: A career in opportunity.”

- Dr Ellen Moon - “A global journey in molecular-scale geochemistry”

 

Speakers will share their path through chemistry, including some of the science along the way. Talks aim to inspire the next generation of scientists and highlight some opportunities for early career researchers. An open panel discussion will follow and all participants are invited to contribute questions.

 

Download event flyer here

 

More information on the awards and speakers at RACI Margaret Sheil Leadership Award and Rita Cornforth Lectureship Award

 

Organised as a national effort led by SA RACI Women in Chemistry Group.

When
8/20/2020 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Cen. Australia Standard Time
Where
AUSTRALIA
 

Sign In

You may also be interested in