Chemical Service Award
[previously known as a citation award]

There are a considerable number of chemists - members of the RACI - who make substantial contributions to chemistry, and, especially to the progress of the profession over a period of many years. To provide recognition of these contributions, the RACI has initiated an award entitled “Chemical Service Award”.

The award requires nomination by a Branch, Division or two full members of the RACI. The candidate is required to be a current member for a minimum of 5 years.  

Hear from our 2021 recipient


Nominations open 1 April  and close 30 June.  The nomination submission requirement is a current CV, a summary/synopsis of research papers and/or contributions to the profession and four referee email and telephone contacts.  

The decision of the judges will be subject to the approval of the RACI Board. The Board decision is final and no discussions or correspondence will be entered into.



      2022             Eveline Baker
                           Debra Bernhardt
                           Bruce Graham
                           Nathan Kilah

Amir Karton
Joanne Jamie, Ian McMahon
Ashraf Ghanem, Dave Sammut
Helmut Hügel, Bob Ryan, Samuel B O Adeloju, Suresh Bhargava
John (Clifford) Jones
Clarence Ng, Richard Thwaites, Joe Shapter
      Brian Smith, Anthony O’Mullane
      Mark Buntine


For detailed award criteria click below

Learn More




Dr Eveline Baker

Read more about Eveline Baker

Prof Debra Bernhardt

Read more about Debra Bernhardt

Mr Bruce Graham

Read more about Bruce Graham

Dr Nathan Kilah

Read more about Nathan Kilah