2020 National Awards – Winners Announced

Published 14 October 2020 

Just like everything else this year, we’ve had to run our National Awards a little differently.  However, what hasn’t changed is the calibre of the nominees, which were of an incredibly high standard, hence making it very difficult for our judges who commend the efforts and quality of all nominees.  Congratulations to all award winners listed below.

Unfortunately due to the COVID restrictions we are unable to hold our traditional National Awards Presentation evening.  All winners will receive their awards at their State Award events and be acknowledged in a feature article of the next quarterly issue of the Chemistry in Australia Magazine.  


Congratulations to our 2020 winners

Applied Research Award  –  Prof Mike Kassiou

Cornforth Award  –  Dr Vincent Eddie Zwicker

Distinguished Fellowship Award  –  A/Prof Mary Fletcher, Gary Golding and Jennifer Sharwood

Fensham Award for Outstanding Contribution to Chemical Education  –  Prof Richard John

HG Smith Memorial Award  –  Prof Paul Low

Leighton Memorial Award  –  Prof Paul Haddad

Margaret Sheil Leadership Award  –  Prof Danielle Skropeta

Masson Memorial Award  – Dr Laura Wait

RACI Chemistry Educator of the Year Award  –  Dr Madeleine Schultz

Rita Cornforth Lectureship –  Dr Lauren Macreadie

Rennie Memorial Award –  Dr Lars Goerigk and Dr Nicholas White

LeFevre Memorial Award AAS/RACI – Dr Ivan Kassal


Go to back to October Periodical Newsletter



Want to return to the October Periodical newsletter?

Click here