TAS Branch

Welcome to the Tasmanian Branch of the RACI.  We are committed to the promotion and advocacy of chemistry in Tasmania, with a particular focus on engaging with local students at all levels.

Branch committee

President Mrs Frances Smith
Secretary A/Prof Ashley Townsend
Treasurer Dr Renate Griffith
Past President A/Prof Thomas Rodemann
Committee Member Mr Ryan Condie
Dr Alison Featherstone
Dr Brendon Gourlay
Dr Curtis Ho
Miss Harjot Haur
Dr Fernando Maya Alejandro
Mr Scott Meyerink
Miss Alexandra Mole
Dr Melissa K. Stanfield

Regular Events

Although RACI numbers in Tasmania are small, the links between local members are strong and friendly.  We have members working and studying right across the breadth of the island.

All activities of the RACI in Tasmania are coordinated through the Branch (i.e. there are typically no separate special interest Groups or Divisional activities). 

Our volunteer committee meets on a bimonthly basis coordinating regular activities for local members and the wider community (networking opportunities, site visits, online professional development programs and resources, quiz nights, youth activities etc).  Members interested in being a part of the committee are most welcome.

Connect with us

If you would like connect with the TAS branch please contact us.

Contact Us

or via email: raci-tascmt@raci.org.au 

Community Events List

Explore the Tasmanian Branch Community

Explore Australia's largest community of chemistry professionals. A dynamic online platform that fosters discussion, builds networks and offers professional growth opportunities. Join and enhance your connections, share knowledge, and stay at the forefront of chemical advancements through conferences, seminars, workshops, and lectures.

Latest Discussions List

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.